Our Story

Nicotine Poetic is a singer-songwriter duo based in central Illinois. Songwriters Jay Etherton and Jeff Wyles formed the duo in 2007. Nicotine Poetic has experimented with multiple lineups and styles over the years only to find itself stripped back down to its roots in 2014. The pair have crafted a genre blending acoustic style that explores Rock, Country, Americana and Blues while also creating a cover list that ranges from Garth Brooks to Slipknot to Jewel.

Nicotine Poetic has released 2 albums, "Somewhere Close to Okay" and their newest effort "A Note to Samuel" was release in 2016. Their latest album can be found on Spotify, iTunes and many other digital music sites.